2011 Touchdown Club Banquet

On behalf of the Board of Governors of the Touchdown Club of Annapolis please accept this invitation to join us for the Club’s 57th Annual Football Banquet. The Banquet will be held on Thursday February 17, 2011 at the Annapolis DoubleTree Hotel at Holiday Court. The evening will begin with a cocktail reception at 6:30 p.m. followed by dinner and the presentation of awards at 7:30 p.m.

The Club will present Midshipman Class Ricky Dobbs with the Tony Rubino Memorial Silver Helmet Award and University of Maryland standout Torrey Smith with the Louis L. Goldstein Memorial Gold Helmet Award. Annapolis Area Christian School will receive the Jerry Mears Memorial Trophy as High School Team of the Year on the heels of its MIAA C Conference championship. K.K. Smith, the outstanding running back and linebacker from Archbishop Spalding will be presented with the Rhodes Trophy while David Coffin of South River High will be recognized as the county’s top lineman. The Club will also recognize the great leadership and many contributions that Jeff Herrick made to the community as head coach.

As in past years, the Club expects great interest in the Banquet so we ask that you purchase your tickets immediately if you plan to attend. Tickets are $65.00 per person/$600.00 per table. For more information or to reserve a table, please contact me at 443-534-0102 or by e-mail at bwagner111@gmail.com. We look forward to seeing you at the 57th Annual Football Awards Banquet.


Bill Wagner