2013 Footall Awards Banquet

Reserve Your Table Here!

Tuesday February 12, 2012 at the Annapolis DoubleTree Hotel at Holiday Court. The evening will begin with a cocktail reception at 6:30 p.m. followed by dinner and the presentation of awards at 7:30 p.m.
The Club will present Midshipman 1st Class Keegan Wetzel, with the Tony Rubino Memorial Silver Helmet Award and University of Maryland standout Joe Vellano with the Louis L. Goldstein Memorial Gold Helmet Award. Meade High School and head coach Rich Holzer will receive the Jerry Mears Memorial Trophy as High School Team of the Year on the heels of an impressive 2012 Playoff Run. Senior at South River High School, Lavon Chaney, will be presented with the Jim Rhodes Memorial Trophy as the most outstanding high school player in Anne Arundel County while Severna Park High Senior, Mike Minter, will receive the Al Laramore Trophy as the county’s top lineman. Coach Pat Morrison of Severna Park will be presented the DePasquale Youth Service Award. After many years of service and an inspirational fight with cancer coach Mike Whittles will be posthumously awarded the Steve Belichick award named in honor of the loyalty demonstrated by the long time Navy Assistant Coach. The Banquet promises to be another special evening continuing what has become a great Annapolis tradition.
The Touchdown Club will also welcome special guest former Naval Academy standout and current Washington Redskin Eric Kettani. Kettani has made a name for himself in the football world as a hard hitting and athletic running back. Kettani is also an accomplished artist with many of his pieces being inspired by his football experiences.
As in past years, the Club expects great interest in the Banquet so we ask that you purchase your tickets immediately if you plan to attend. Tickets are $65.00 per person/ $600.00 per 10 person table(full table ticket buyers will be recognized in this year’s program).
For more information or to reserve a table, please contact President Justin Mullen at (410)903-4561 or by email  jmullen@mackenziecommercial.com . Tickets can also be purchased through the club’s website at annapolistdclub.com. We look forward to seeing you at the 59th Annual Football Awards Banquet. Thank you.